Parmesan Garlic Wings

20130617_171555

Something rare in my life has occured: I have free time.  I have so much free time that I have no idea what to do with!  Yesterday and Sunday I had full days off, and today I had no lessons to teach until 6 pm!  Usually my days start at 7:30 am and go until 10 pm on and off with eating breaks, but lately it’s just been so much free time.

Since I had so much free time, I filled my recipe books with recipes I’ve been wanting to put in there and thought I would make some chicken wings!  Charlie’s favorite are from Buffalo Wild Wings, the Parmesan garlic wings there.  So, I thought I would try to recreate them!

This is my first time making chicken wings, and I probably should have but the wings at the bone so they look a little more like the wings you’d see at restaurants.  The recipe says to coat the wings in oregano, cumin, and rosemary and then the Parmesan-garlic combination, but I would suggest to just coat the wings in the Parmesan-garlic mixture.  It was a little over seasoned in my opinion.  Other than that this chicken turns out fantastically moist—hope you guys decide to try it!

YIELD: 14 chicken wings

TIME: 1 hour

INGREDIENTS
14 chicken wings (2.5 lbs)
4 Tbsp olive oil
4 Tbsp fresh basil, minced
4 garlic cloves, minced
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1 tsp salt
blue cheese or ranch dressing, for dipping

DIRECTIONS
Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.  Remove the wing tips and cut wings apart at the joint.  In a large bowl mix the oil, basil, garlic, Parmesan cheese, and salt.  Dredge wings into the mixture and place on large baking sheets.  Bake for 25 minutes, turning over the wings halfway through.  Turn oven temperature up to BROIL and brown for 5 minutes on each side.  Remove from oven and serve warm with blue cheese or ranch dressing.

Hope y’all enjoy!

xoxo, Sara

Leave a Reply

